Clubs and Organisations

Approach Golf: Russell Berryman, shaldongolf@teignbridge.gov.uk  01626 779770

Baby and Toddler Group:  see Facebook page

Boatwatch & Mooring Association: Mariners Weigh 01626 873698

Bowling Club Ladies Section: Anne Mears 01626-873548

Bowling Club Men’s Section: Maxwell Dick 07973379513

Bridge Club: Margaret McElwaine 01626 872248

Cancer Research UK:  Kathryn Crook 01626-873742

Conservative Club: 01626 873667

Festival:  Marion Korzinek 01626-873076; admin@shaldonfestival.co.uk

Friends of Homeyards Botanical Gardens in Shaldon: Joyce Gillespie 01626 684962

Grasshoppers Golfing Society: Peter Galli 01626 873520

Ness Egg Investment Club: Tim Singleton-Green 01626 774887

Optimists Cricket Club: John Crocker 07443439397/ crocker_john@sky.com

Over 60s Club at the Hub:  Pam Antony 01626 873941

Parish Council: Karen Turner 07950 155367/ spc.org@hotmail.co.uk

Parish Magazine Advertising:  Steve Shelter 07979856565 / steveshelter@outlook.com

Parish Magazine Editor: Tony Axam 07933188449 / tony.axam@btinternet.com

Primary School: Jenny Stewart (Head of School)) 01626 873329/ admin@shaldonprimary.org
Simon Girling (Chair of Governors) 01626 873329

Friends of Shaldon School (FOSS)  Chair: Kathryn Bax 07967 481486

Pre-school Manager: Julie Youd  07890 404337/shaldon.preschool@gmail.com

Regatta: shaldon.regatta@gmail.com

River Teign Rowing Club:  info@rtrc.co.uk

River Teign Sea Scouts: Mrs Sam Scollick 07826064340

RNLI: Joan Collings 01626 873503

Rotary Club of Teignmouth:  Keith Robinson 01626 871027

Royal British Legion: Martin Burdick 01626 872927

Sailing Club: Gil Gill  01626 779795 /  www.sailatshaldon.org.uk

Shaldon Singers: Ann Pardoe 01626 873709

Singalong Shaldon: Kate Hill-Art 01626-871238

Teignmouth Arts Society (TAAG) 01626 779251

Teign Heritage : Richard King (Chair) 01626 872815 / richard.king5@talktalk.net

The Helen Foundation: Roger Kirk 01626 871076/Leon Winston 01626 872308 contact@the helenfoundation.org.uk

Theatre Company: Angie Pook 07851 181241/ flangiepan@icloud.com

Tourism Centre: Gill Campbell 01626 873523/  gill@campbellshouse.co.uk

Thunderbirds (TBirds) Netball Club Angela Rimmer 07747 121752/ info@angela-consulting.com

Tidal Flood Defence Co-ordinator: spc.org@hotmail.co.uk

Trefoil Guild: Anne Mears 01626 873548

Victoria Hall: Roger Jackson 07542 830594/ victoria.hall.shaldon@outlook.com

Village Hall Trustees: Jon Brooks 01626 873872

Village PA (Allotments): Claire Stoyle 01626 872546

Volunteering in Health: Manager Chloe Myers 01626 771695/ chloe.myers@nhs.net

Water Carnival: Chairman Brian Hamblin shaldonwatercarnival@gmail.com

Wildlife Trust: Director Zak Showell 01626 872234/ zak@shaldonwildlifetrust.org.uk

Women’s Institute: President Rita Nebbett ritanebbett@btinternet.com

Any amendments to this list please email: info@shaldon-village.co.uk

 

Change font resize
Change contrast