Calendar Of Events

Shaldon and Ringmore Calendar of Events
If you wish to include your event in this list please contact us.

LOOKING AHEAD....

Events coming up in December:

Friday 1st December:
7.30 pm Red Rock Harmony in Victoria Hall in aid of Cancer Research

Saturday 2nd December:
11 am - 2 pm FOSS Christmas Fair at Shaldon School

Saturday 2nd December:
7.30 pm Red Rock Harmony in Victoria Hall in aid of Motor Neurone Disease

Wednesday 6th December:
6 pm Christmas Market at The Clipper

Wednesday / Thursday 6th/7th December:
10 am - 4 pm Christmas Tree Festival in Methodist Church

Friday / Saturday 8th/9th December:
12 noon - 7 pm Christmas Tree Festival in Methodist Church

Saturday 9th December:
7pm Shaldon Singers Christmas Concert in St Peters Church

Sunday 10th December:
11.30 am - 4.30 pm Christmas Tree Festival in Methodist Church

Monday 11th December:
6 pm Carols on the Green
Everyone is invited to join Singalong Shaldon and Shaldon School Choir on the village green for the switching on of the Christmas Tree Lights, and the singing of seasonal songs and carols. Then in the church for more music, mulled wine and mince pies. Charity collection this year is for HITS.

Tuesday 12th December:
10 am Volunteering in Homeyards Botanical Gardens
6.45 pm Parish Council Planning Meeting in Methodist Hall

Wednesday 13th December:
7.30 pm Carols on the Green with Camelford Brass Band (If wet, in Methodist Church)

Thursday 14th December:
10.30 am Pre-school Nativity in Victoria Hall

Thursday 14th December:
12 noon - 2 pm Christmas drinks at Bradleys estate agents

Saturday 16th December:
10 am Soup Kitchen outside Pharmacy in support of the Leonard Stokes Centre

Sunday 17th December:
5 pm Nine Lessons and Carols at St Peters Church
6.30 pm Christmas Carol Service at the Methodist Church

Tuesday 19th December:
11 am Over 60s Club Draw in the Clubhouse

Tuesday 19th December:
5 pm Carols around the piano in St Peters Church

Wednesday 20th December:
1 - 3.45 pm Mobile Library at Shoreside

Wednesday 20th December:
7 pm Ollie Stevens + Guests in Concert at St Peters Church

Saturday 23rd December:
3 pm Crib and Christingle service at St Peters Church

Sunday 24th December (Christmas Eve):
11.30 pm Midnight Mass at St Peters Church

Monday 25th December (Christmas Day):
9.30 am Christmas Eucharist at St Nicholas Church, Ringmore
10 am Christmas Morning service at the Methodist Church

Tuesday 26th December (Boxing Day):
10.30 am Registration for 3-legged Race at the Ness. Race starts at 12 noon.

And looking forward to 2018:

Wednesday-Saturday 24th-27th January:
7.30 pm Shaldon Theatre Co pantomime:
Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs at the Pavilions, Teignmouth
(Also 2.30 pm matinee on Saturday 27th)

Tuesday 13th February:
7.30 pm Mardi Gras Jazz Evening in St Peters Church

<< back